ONE OF MY BEST GIFTS EVER! (TEENS 4)

Standard

My Teens 4 students were telling me about their favorite gifts

and what they would like to get on their next birthday.

They also asked me about the best gift I’ve ever gotten…

Hard to say, huh?!

So, I decided to tell them not about the best one,

but something cute I got last July when I traveled to Lisbon.

A Portuguese friend, whose name is João Miguel,

gave me a silver necklace with a cute pendant in the shape of a fish.

Miguel used to call me “peixinho” (little fish)

 – not because I can swim very well, but due to the last flood we had in Rio in April.

 Ok… I found it a little sarcastic but I enjoyed it anyway! 🙂

And you, guys?!

Now it’s your turn to tell me about a nice gift you’ve received.

10 responses »

  1. I received a playstation 3 from my grandparents one week after July vacation.
    I like it very much and I think it is very cool.
    On Fridays I call a friend and I rent a game for us.

  2. I received a nintendo ds in 2008 from my grandmother.I like it a lot because it was a surprise, it’s cool and fun and enjoy my time.

  3. I received a Ipod Shuffle on my birthday,from m y grandfather.I like it a lot because i love music and i think it’s so cool,cute and funny.

    Kisses,Amandita
    ♥XOXO♥

  4. I received a soccer ball on christmas from my grandmother.
    I like it a lot because it was my first soccer ball and it was beautiful.

  5. I have good habits;I sometimes have a heatly breakfast, I always play and practice sports, I usually eay fruits and vegetables and I hardly ever eat junk food.

    But I have bad habits too.I usually go to be late,I always watch too much tv ,I sometimes don’t have breakfast, I hardly ever take a break and relax and I always do extra activeties.

    • I have good habits;I sometimes have a heatly breakfast, I always play and practice sports, I usually eat fruits and vegetables and I hardly ever eat junk food.

      But I have bad habits too.I usually go to bed late, I always watch too much tv,I sometimes don’t have breakfast, I hardly ever take a break and relax and I always do extra activeties.

  6. I have a lot of good habits. I usually go swimming. I study every day. I always have good grades. I always play soccer. I have a lot bat habits ,too. I play a lot of video games, I sometimes desobey my mother. I watch a lot of tv and I sometimes eat junk food.

  7. My good and bad habits

    These are my good habits:
    I study every day. I always have good grades. I do my homework every day.
    I eat breakfast every day. I usually drink juice and eat healthy food for lunch. I eat vegetables. I go to bed early on weekdays. I hardly ever eat candies or drink soda.

    My bad habits are:
    I play sports only once a week. I never eat fruits. I use the computer every day.

Leave a Reply

